TRANSECTION

Depicting a system of assembly from my model was quite complex. After several discussions with the group (Clint, Brandon, Caroline and Valerie), I decided to shape the space with notching and overlapping method of assembly. First, I started with sketches and few models thinking on how the overlapping in space can provide space for a student, a studio and an ASLA meeting. Though, it was very difficult for me to express my concept in such a short span of time, I was able to reflect my idea with overlapping concept on space. I have decided to use overlapping of hardscape and softscape, which would make the space appropriate for winter, summer and even for rainy days. Further, the overlapping of vegetation could be attractive detail in my landscape. However, it still needs to be refined with the system of assembly.

Leave a Reply

