EXPERIENTIAL SEQUENCE

Experiential Sequence Drawing:

It was interesting to use the human body in the sequence drawing. For this, I captured some pictures in continuous motion from my Nikon Coolpix to find out what would be the best for this project. I also selected some videos to draw the sequence drawings. I chose dancing sequence, jumping moments, and yoga (meditation) positions. Among these drawings, I chose the concept of yoga position- Plough Pose (Halasana). In this poistion body lay in the back positions drawing hips over the shoulder and feet back over the head that rest to the ground. In my first drawing I showed hands and legs movement. I drew the reference lines from different parts and interestingly movement of body seemed to represent the shape of snail’s shell. However, in my final drawing I stick to the legs parts only keeping few reference lines.

FINAL DRAWING




Leave a Reply

